<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Pay Up, Or The Computer Gets It!</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/2007/11/26/pay-up-or-the-computer-gets-it/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/pay-up-or-the-computer-gets-it</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 29 Nov 2011 07:51:20 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Tarjeta De Credito</title>
		<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/pay-up-or-the-computer-gets-it/comment-page-1#comment-13427</link>
		<dc:creator>Tarjeta De Credito</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 07 Dec 2007 18:16:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.mcafee.com/2007/11/26/pay-up-or-the-computer-gets-it/#comment-13427</guid>
		<description>Having read the full terms and conditions it has to be said that they are very clear in terms of what the software does. The first few lines of the terms and conditions also make it very clear that this is a subscription website. Will describes it as &quot;scummy&quot; but surley this is innovative. Using this software I dont have to give my credit card details to a side I know nothing of. It also looks like this software preserves anonymity. Another very positive feature. If these guys were hiding how the software works then fair enough but as consumers we are not idiots and surley no one who down loads this software can genuinley claim they didn&#039;t know what they were signing up to.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Having read the full terms and conditions it has to be said that they are very clear in terms of what the software does. The first few lines of the terms and conditions also make it very clear that this is a subscription website. Will describes it as &#8220;scummy&#8221; but surley this is innovative. Using this software I dont have to give my credit card details to a side I know nothing of. It also looks like this software preserves anonymity. Another very positive feature. If these guys were hiding how the software works then fair enough but as consumers we are not idiots and surley no one who down loads this software can genuinley claim they didn&#8217;t know what they were signing up to.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: will</title>
		<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/pay-up-or-the-computer-gets-it/comment-page-1#comment-13426</link>
		<dc:creator>will</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 30 Nov 2007 07:57:34 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.mcafee.com/2007/11/26/pay-up-or-the-computer-gets-it/#comment-13426</guid>
		<description>I just want to add that this kind of behavior is not accepted by the large majority of serious and clean adult webmasters. Every day there&#039;s a battle between hard working honest adult webmasters and the more &quot;scummy&quot; side of our business. Some of that are played out and can be followed on askdamagex dot com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I just want to add that this kind of behavior is not accepted by the large majority of serious and clean adult webmasters. Every day there&#8217;s a battle between hard working honest adult webmasters and the more &#8220;scummy&#8221; side of our business. Some of that are played out and can be followed on askdamagex dot com</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: d4rkr1d3r</title>
		<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/pay-up-or-the-computer-gets-it/comment-page-1#comment-13425</link>
		<dc:creator>d4rkr1d3r</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 26 Nov 2007 23:50:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.mcafee.com/2007/11/26/pay-up-or-the-computer-gets-it/#comment-13425</guid>
		<description>This is extremely coincidental, as I was removing a &quot;MicroBillSystems&quot; adware infection from an individual&#039;s PC today. It seems this particular individual took a specific liking to the pornography domain:
http://mysexworld[DOT]com
which appears is also employing/currently owned by MicroBillSystems. The intrusive popup is simple to remove, providing the user possesses adequate knowledge of the way thier Microsoft OS functions (simply a few dropped files and some registry keys).
I simply booted the PC in safe mode, unregistered the registry keys and deleted the files.
However, I agree with your statement regarding potentially successful social engineering techniques employed in this case.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This is extremely coincidental, as I was removing a &#8220;MicroBillSystems&#8221; adware infection from an individual&#8217;s PC today. It seems this particular individual took a specific liking to the pornography domain:<br />
http://mysexworld[DOT]com<br />
which appears is also employing/currently owned by MicroBillSystems. The intrusive popup is simple to remove, providing the user possesses adequate knowledge of the way thier Microsoft OS functions (simply a few dropped files and some registry keys).<br />
I simply booted the PC in safe mode, unregistered the registry keys and deleted the files.<br />
However, I agree with your statement regarding potentially successful social engineering techniques employed in this case.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

