<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Hacker targets Mac fan blogs</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/2007/11/27/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 29 Nov 2011 07:51:20 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Steve</title>
		<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/comment-page-1#comment-13458</link>
		<dc:creator>Steve</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 30 Nov 2007 18:04:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.mcafee.com/2007/11/27/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/#comment-13458</guid>
		<description>glennwolsey.com and macapper.com are hosted by Media Temple while applematters.com is hosted by pMachine.  It seems that the former (eg Media Temple) was in on the hacks while the latter put an end to it in</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>glennwolsey.com and macapper.com are hosted by Media Temple while applematters.com is hosted by pMachine.  It seems that the former (eg Media Temple) was in on the hacks while the latter put an end to it in</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: climbatize</title>
		<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/comment-page-1#comment-13457</link>
		<dc:creator>climbatize</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 28 Nov 2007 09:17:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.mcafee.com/2007/11/27/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/#comment-13457</guid>
		<description>Looks like it was just a bad PR stunt:

http://www.applematters.com/index.php/section/comments/a-bad-pr-stunt/</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Looks like it was just a bad PR stunt:</p>
<p>http://www.applematters.com/index.php/section/comments/a-bad-pr-stunt/</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: BelchSpeak</title>
		<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/comment-page-1#comment-13456</link>
		<dc:creator>BelchSpeak</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 27 Nov 2007 20:08:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.mcafee.com/2007/11/27/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/#comment-13456</guid>
		<description>Applematters is claiming it was a hoax.
http://www.applematters.com/index.php/section/comments/a-bad-pr-stunt/</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Applematters is claiming it was a hoax.<br />
http://www.applematters.com/index.php/section/comments/a-bad-pr-stunt/</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: d4rkr1d3r</title>
		<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/comment-page-1#comment-13455</link>
		<dc:creator>d4rkr1d3r</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 27 Nov 2007 17:54:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.mcafee.com/2007/11/27/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/#comment-13455</guid>
		<description>Accoring to the owner of the domain: &quot;applematters.com&quot;, the hacking of the domain was in fact a publicity stunt and therefore a hoax.
This is stated and explained in the new post: &quot;A Bad PR Stunt&quot; which can be accessed at:
http://www.applematters.com/index.php/section/comments/a-bad-pr-stunt/
The &quot;iphonematters.com&quot; domain has not yet been updated and as a result remains &quot;hacked&quot;. However, one can conclude by the owner of &quot;applematters.com&quot; (Hadley Stern)&#039;s statement that this was also a hoax.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

d4rkr1d3r</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Accoring to the owner of the domain: &#8220;applematters.com&#8221;, the hacking of the domain was in fact a publicity stunt and therefore a hoax.<br />
This is stated and explained in the new post: &#8220;A Bad PR Stunt&#8221; which can be accessed at:<br />
http://www.applematters.com/index.php/section/comments/a-bad-pr-stunt/<br />
The &#8220;iphonematters.com&#8221; domain has not yet been updated and as a result remains &#8220;hacked&#8221;. However, one can conclude by the owner of &#8220;applematters.com&#8221; (Hadley Stern)&#8217;s statement that this was also a hoax.<br />
&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8211;</p>
<p>d4rkr1d3r</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jon</title>
		<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/comment-page-1#comment-13454</link>
		<dc:creator>Jon</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 27 Nov 2007 15:27:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.mcafee.com/2007/11/27/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/#comment-13454</guid>
		<description>There is no relation between the fake codes (malware) and the idiot that has chosen to deface Mac related websites. Malcor could just as easily have chosen to deface Republican or Democratic websites.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>There is no relation between the fake codes (malware) and the idiot that has chosen to deface Mac related websites. Malcor could just as easily have chosen to deface Republican or Democratic websites.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Sirw2p</title>
		<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/comment-page-1#comment-13453</link>
		<dc:creator>Sirw2p</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 27 Nov 2007 14:47:19 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.mcafee.com/2007/11/27/hacker-targets-mac-fan-blogs/#comment-13453</guid>
		<description>Really? i dont belive this.. i think its a viral market.

The defacer says &quot;This website has been flagged for excessive Apple fanboism, and has been taken down for 24 hours.&quot;

Why the site admin or the webmaster dont delete the index?. One of them are hosted in blogspot of google...WTF?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Really? i dont belive this.. i think its a viral market.</p>
<p>The defacer says &#8220;This website has been flagged for excessive Apple fanboism, and has been taken down for 24 hours.&#8221;</p>
<p>Why the site admin or the webmaster dont delete the index?. One of them are hosted in blogspot of google&#8230;WTF?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

