<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Yet another Paypal phishing scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/2008/07/02/yet-another-paypal-phishing-scam/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/yet-another-paypal-phishing-scam</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 12 May 2012 04:55:36 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Abhinav Singh</title>
		<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/yet-another-paypal-phishing-scam/comment-page-1#comment-18225</link>
		<dc:creator>Abhinav Singh</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 14:45:15 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.labs.com/research/blog/?p=683#comment-18225</guid>
		<description>Nice post, well I recieved an email yesterday itself asking me to update my card information as it has been deactivated and finally realized its a phishing site.

Read more and see the screen shots of the same here:

http://abhinavsingh.com/blog/2008/07/fake-email-from-paypal-cloned-sites/</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Nice post, well I recieved an email yesterday itself asking me to update my card information as it has been deactivated and finally realized its a phishing site.</p>
<p>Read more and see the screen shots of the same here:</p>
<p>http://abhinavsingh.com/blog/2008/07/fake-email-from-paypal-cloned-sites/</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: King</title>
		<link>http://blogs.mcafee.com/mcafee-labs/yet-another-paypal-phishing-scam/comment-page-1#comment-18224</link>
		<dc:creator>King</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 20:59:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.labs.com/research/blog/?p=683#comment-18224</guid>
		<description>The X-WEBC-Mail-From-Script isn&#039;t even the *real* giveway. That would be the line that shows which Internet host gave it to your SMTP server:

Received: from 213.193.2.228  (EHLO mcorep06.live.webc.lyceu.net) (213.193.2.228) by mta324.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 27 Jun ... 17:51:25 -0700

This line says the mail came from a machine in the lyceu.net domain. THIS is the dead giveaway because all mail from Paypal comes from a host in the paypal.com domain.

That X-WEBC header might or might not be real. The spammer might have put it in to make something look legit if they&#039;ve noticed that filters tend to pass messages containing those headers. You can&#039;t believe any header line after the one added by YOUR SMTP server, since any other header line could have been faked by the spammer.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The X-WEBC-Mail-From-Script isn&#8217;t even the *real* giveway. That would be the line that shows which Internet host gave it to your SMTP server:</p>
<p>Received: from 213.193.2.228  (EHLO mcorep06.live.webc.lyceu.net) (213.193.2.228) by mta324.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 27 Jun &#8230; 17:51:25 -0700</p>
<p>This line says the mail came from a machine in the lyceu.net domain. THIS is the dead giveaway because all mail from Paypal comes from a host in the paypal.com domain.</p>
<p>That X-WEBC header might or might not be real. The spammer might have put it in to make something look legit if they&#8217;ve noticed that filters tend to pass messages containing those headers. You can&#8217;t believe any header line after the one added by YOUR SMTP server, since any other header line could have been faked by the spammer.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

